It’s been a while..

Hey! It’s been a while and I apologize for the delay in giving you all more content… L I F E. I see that I have some new followers and I first want to say welcome and thank you for following my baby blog (she’s still real new.) If you’re ready to learn more about me, let’s proceed…

Photographer: LeDarion Carter

I am the proud founder of Hearts in Motion. It is a mobile dance service and we offer technique training, private lessons, stretching/conditioning and choreography. I have been blessed to be able to work with children and families in Houston, Beaumont and even in Brooklyn! I have worked with families for wedding choreography, sensual dance classes for ladies and competitions for dancers in middle thru high school. Literally, all types of dancing. I started this company a little over 2 years ago and the intention was to just make some change on the side and now it is blossoming into something I could’ve never imagined. I have a passion for working with the youth and Hearts in Motion allows me to do so. I was also recently awarded a grant from the Texas Youth Action Network which has allowed me to create a program called Creativity Speaks that will allow me to work with black and brown youth, at no charge to them. This program will give them the opportunity to not only learn dance and elements of theatre, but it will also allow them to use their voices creatively and help to put together the final presentation that they will share within their schools or communities. If you’re reading and you know of a group that could use a program like this, please feel free to reach out! I am currently looking for youth to bring this to. It is always my goal to share my love for the arts with kids who may not otherwise have the chance or access to it. I continue to pray for an abundance of opportunities for Hearts in Motion. (I also have these shirts for sale still.) If you wish to support in anyway, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

I am in a strange space. If you have friends who are dancing artists, check on them. We are NOT ok. While I understand that we are in this world of virtual everything, there is nothing like being able to train in a studio with other dancers. Having the instructor come by and correct you. Feeling the energy that is in the room. I miss that. WE miss that. No one wants to continuously learn on zoom forever. Gaaaahhhh! I need to be training in the space. I need to be present in the space. I get not always dancing in the studio but to have it ripped from us like it has been and then struggle with it being safe to go back, especially now, it’s a lot. I do have things coming up that I’m preparing for so I’ll count my blessings but the reality is, I miss being able to take class IN PERSON. Just check on a dancer today.

This child. She just keeps growing and I honestly want her to slow down. Here she is pictured helping mommy plant some seeds. Sorta. In the midst of creating, working my business, photoshoots, video shoots..my baby is usually right there with me. Yes, even being breastfed in the middle of a rehearsal. Having someone available to watch her for everything I have going on just isn’t possible at times. Hearts in Motion literally has had a whole new meaning since her arrival. She really is my WHOLE heart moving outside of my body. Whatever I have to do to make sure she has an amazing life, I will. That is why my business and my craft are super important to me. It’s all for her now.

I don’t want to make this too lengthy. Thank you for reading to the end 🙂 If you wish to support my business by purchasing a shirt, any of my services or interested in Creativity Speaks just drop a comment or reach out to me via IG @heartsinmotion_. And while you’re at it..a follow would be nice. Since you’re here and all 😉

Peace, love and so much happiness ❤️

Leave a comment